List of Union Cabinet Ministries 2019

The Union Council of Ministers consists of Prime Minister, Cabinet ministers, Ministers of state (Independent Charge) and Ministers of state. It is led by the Prime Minister. According to the Constitution of India, the total number of ministers in the council of ministers must not exceed 15% of the total number of members of the Lok Sabha. All members of the Union Council of Ministers take oath of office and secrecy by President of India. Here is the list of current Union Council of Ministers:

Union Cabinet Ministries
Narendra ModiPrime Minister, Ministry of Personnel,Public Grievances and Pensions. Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space
Rajnath SinghMinister of Defence
Amit ShahMinister of Home Affairs.
Nitin GadkariMinister of Road Transport and Highways; and Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.
DV Sadananda GowdaMinister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
Nirmala SitharamanMinister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.
Ramvilas PaswanMinister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.
Narendra Singh TomarMinister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Minister of Rural Development; and Minister of Panchayati Raj.
Ravi Shankar PrasadMinister of Law and Justice; Minister of Communications; and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology.
Harsimrat Kaur BadalMinister of Food Processing Industries.
Thaawar Chand GehlotMinister of Social Justice and Empowerment.
Dr. Subrahmanyam JaishankarMinister of External Affairs.
Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’Minister of Human Resource Development.
Arjun MundaMinister of Tribal Affairs.
Smriti IraniMinister of Women and Child Development; and Minister of Textiles.
Dr. Harsh VardhanMinister of Health and Family Welfare; Minister of Science and Technology; and Minister of Earth Sciences.
Prakash JavadekarMinister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change; and Minister of Information and Broadcasting.
Piyush GoyalMinister of Railways; and Minister of Commerce and Industry.
Dharmendra PradhanMinister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Minister of Steel.
Mukhtar Abbas NaqviMinister of Minority Affairs.
Pralhad JoshiMinister of Parliamentary Affairs; Minister of Coal; and Minister of Mines.
Dr. Mahendra Nath PandeyMinister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
Arvind Ganpat SawantMinister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise
Giriraj SinghMinister of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
Gajendra Singh ShekhawatMinister of Jal Shakti
Ministers of State (Independent Charge)
Santosh Kumar GangwarMinistry of Labour and Employment
Rao Inderjit SinghMinistry of Statistics and Programme Implementation; and Ministry of Planning.
Shripad NaikMinistry of Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH) and Ministry of Defence.
Dr. Jitendra SinghMinistry of Development of North Eastern Region; Prime Minister’s Office; Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Minister of State in the Department of Atomic Energy and Department of Space.
Kiren RijijuMinistry of Youth Affairs and Sports and Ministry of Minority Affairs
Prahalad Singh PatelMinistry of Culture and Ministry of Tourism.
Raj Kumar SinghMinistry of Power; Ministry of New and Renewable Energy and Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
Hardeep Singh PuriMinistry of Housing and Urban Affairs Ministry of Civil Aviation and Ministry of Commerce and Industry.
Mansukh L. MandaviyaMinistry of Shipping and Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
Ministers of State
Ashwini Kumar ChoubeyMinistry of Health and Family Welfare
Arjun Ram MeghwalMinistry of Parliamentary Affairs and Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
General (Retd.) V. K. SinghMinistry of Road Transport and Highways
Krishan PalMinistry of Social Justice and Empowerment
Danve Raosaheb DadaraoMinistry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
G Kishan ReddyMinistry of Home Affairs
Parshottam RupalaMinistry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Ramdas AthawaleMinistry of Social Justice and Empowermen
Niranjan JyotiMinistry of Rural Development
Babul SupriyoMinistry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
Sanjeev Kumar BalyanMinistry of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
Dhotre Sanjay ShamraoMinistry of Human Resource Development Ministry of Communications and Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
Anurag Singh ThakurMinistry of Finance and Ministry of Corporate Affairs.
Angadi Suresh ChannabasappaMinistry of Railways
Nityanand RaiMinistry of Home Affairs
Rattan Lal KatariaMinistry of Jal Shakti; and Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
V MuraleedharanMinistry of External Affairs and Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs
Renuka Singh SarutaMinistry of Tribal Affair
Som ParkashMinistry of Commerce and Industry
Rameswar TeliMinistry of Food Processing Industries
Pratap Chandra SarangiMinistry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises and Ministry of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries.
Kailash ChoudharyMinistry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Debasree ChaudhuriMinistry of Women and Child Development
Faggansingh KulasteMinistry of Steel